Relaxing in Izmir


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Aegean » Izmir
April 8th 2010
Published: April 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

After half a days driving yesterday I decided to have a relax day. Catch up on my email, finally write something in this blog and just chill. Went to the barber today, I had enough of lookıng like a muppet every time I took my helmet off.

Tomorrow Antalya, see ıf I can catch some beach time. Planning to drive along the coast, it´s goıng to be a long drive but I thınk a beautiful one.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

After the barberAfter the barber
After the barber

Note the beard, I´m hopıng that by the time I get to Jordan it´s enough to get my first ever beard-cut, Jordan Style!


8th April 2010

duude
looks a bit better yeah :D don't get burned in the sun and enjoy beautiful Turkey and take more pictures !!!!!! ;)
8th April 2010

Man do you look ROUGH
Ton.. enjoy every miniute o yer ride,, ya Lucky pig....... keep us all up tae date... at watch yersel... ad like tae see whit route ye plan to do... or at least alsong the lines o yer route... how many miles are ye planning... an once in Jordan, are ye intending ridiing back.??? Ton, my friend.. be careful... eh!!!! are ye on yer own... ?? john
8th April 2010

Hey Ton! Wat zie ik nou voor moois, ziet eruit als een geweldige reis. Hoop dat je er veel goede en mooie ervaringen aan meemaakt. Heb je je gitaar mee? Pas een beetje op, geniet, groeten aan Jordanie. Liefs Giselle
8th April 2010

peeing in yer helmet
Ton. mind dont be leaving yer helmet low too the ground so as not to get anyone peeing in yer helmet,,like whit happened in Scotland.. was it pee or Irn Bru........?? Ton,, ye have a High Hairline.. an yer not the best lookin apple in the basket,,, ad be goin tae grow yer hair,, if ye kin cover as much as yer boat race the better.....fae the Man that looks guid in any weather. ME
11th April 2010

No pee
John, the Turkish have better manners than the Scots :-) And it wasn't pee, but some kind of softdrink... At least, that's what I like to thınk.

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0337s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb