Turkey


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey
April 6th 2010
Published: April 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

After getting some stuff I forgot, I drove to Turkey. Crossing the border was easy enough, took a while but no problems. The moment I hit Turkey Iwas greeted by sunshine and what appeared to be a pack of wild dogs blockıng the road. Tested my new horn: it´s damn good.

Took a ferry to avoid driving through Istanbul. Not the smartest move. In the town where the ferry left there were loads of hotels. However, in the destination Lapseki there was nuffink. Nuffink squared. And that´s always the moment the good weather ends. After searching for over an hour for any place to stay or put up a tent I drove to the next major city about a 150km away. So much for not drivıng at night. Or in the rain. Or in the rain at night surrounded by trucks on highway bumpıer than my face when I was sıxteen.

I´ve decided I like Turkish drıvers. They´re all over the place, but do so ın a relaxed manner. And seems to be quite forgiving when I fuck up... Or I´m just misinterpreting their expressions.

Advertisement



8th April 2010

Turkish Delight
So yer now enjoying the Turkish Delights...........john

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb