Settling in


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Aegean » Bodrum
July 17th 2007
Published: October 22nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 36.9575, 27.131

We have a very spotty DSL connection here, so I think there are going to be fewer photos in the coming weeks. If I can figure out how to fix that, I certainly will. Right now we are starting to make wish lists for our visitors from the states. DVDs and peanut butter and English reading material are high on the list, as is the newest Harry Potter release.

The highlight of the villa has to be our eating area which is just gorgeous. It makes even the hot dogs/sausages that we are grilling up for lunch today look classy. Mike observed that the lighter fluid here is significantly more combustible. He was very cautious and still lost some arm hair to the cause. I don't think there will be any more grilling after he is gone. The watermelon is unbelievably good. It is so sweet and juicy and a big one costs about a dollar. I'm really looking forward to checking out the market day in Gundogan tomorrow.

Did I mention the dogs yet? From what I understand, there was a dog that had puppies next to our porch the day before we came. Someone took the puppies away, but
Castles underwayCastles underwayCastles underway

We thought it was funny that they were evenly spaced along the beach.
the mama has been lurking about. I didn't mind her because she is very sweet, but the dad showed up this morning and he barks. I don't think this is his territory, though.

Lunch is on! I'll add later if I can get my connection up!

This morning we headed to the beach relatively early. The wind kicks up after about noon and it gets hard to see much in the water. The kids wanted to try out their snorkle gear. Alex said it was a "whole different world." Josh said that he chased the fish so much that he made them poo and scream, "It's a Josh! Who knew they were aquatic?!"

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb