only a few days left in kuwait!


Advertisement
Kuwait's flag
Middle East » Kuwait
November 3rd 2006
Published: November 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Me workingMe workingMe working

I look kind of silly, but this is what I do. Neat, eh?
So, I've been here in Kuwait for about 2 weeks now. I'm just now getting a cance to use my own computer on the internet. it's not so bad here... I'm living in a tent on a cot, with about 20 other girls. It's air conditioned, and although you have to walk a mile to get to anything, there's a Taco Bell, Subway, Burger King, coffee place, pizza place, and many call centers and internet cafes. The dining facility is better than any of the ones I ate at back in the states, and they ALWAYS have grilled cheese. The only real downfall is that I found out I have eczema. I've had it for the last two weeks and just now found out what it was. But at least now it's treatable.

I've done four stories since we've been here... a record for me. 1 print, 3 broadcast. I think I've finally found my groove. I'm working on one more print story before we move up north. Which I can't wait to do, because we'll be working in a palace, and living in trailers, and be able to actually set a routine. It should be pretty good.

I
CAMELS!!!CAMELS!!!CAMELS!!!

I saw these camels when I went out on a mission with the MPs. Pretty sweet!
think that's it for now... next time I should be writing from Baghdad. Woo hoo!

--Kate

Advertisement



3rd November 2006

hey!
I am so glad you found your groove and that you are doing well. That's so interesting that you have eczema, because I have that too. It's no fun, but not a big deal. I hope all is well with you :)
7th November 2006

Thinking about you!
Just wanted to let you know that we are thinking about you often. Great pics. Keep them comin. Toni
12th November 2006

Kate Huff
I'm glad that you're doing well. My mom asks just about every day how you're doing in Iraq. :-) I can't wait until you come home. Be safe!
19th December 2006

Everyone will miss you this Christmas
I was hoping there would be a new blog, but I will keep checking. Christmas in Iraq should be quite different. We wish you a really happy one. If you get a Santa hat be sure and have a picture taken for us all to see. You are one tough Huff. Love from Tom and me.

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb