Aqaba, Jordan


Advertisement
Jordan's flag
Middle East » Jordan » South » Aqaba
June 30th 2022
Published: August 8th 2022
Edit Blog Post

Waking up around 4 am, we indeed did have an early morning in order to get to the Tel Aviv airport at 5. There was a shocking number of people in the airport, and we had to wait in three different lines. We took a 50-minute flight to Amman, Jordan where we had a five-hour layover and then a half hour delay before our flight to Aqaba, Jordan. Once there, we took a shuttle to our hotel where we took showers and ate at the buffet.



I was on my own for most of the following day. My family was going snorkeling and diving, and these days, those sorts of activities are simply not for me. I passed time by working on college stuff since I am now 17 and a rising senior in high school. I also talked to my dearly missed, beloved boyfriend. My dad, stepmom and sister came back around noon, so we had lunch at another place in the hotel. After that, my stepmom and I went back to the room while my dad and sister went to the pool. In other words, I had a lazy day, but I particularly enjoyed talking
Me and DaddyMe and DaddyMe and Daddy

Aqaba Sunset
to my boyfriend on our hotel room’s patio. It had a wonderful view of Jordan’s mountains and ocean and at one point, I heard a loud chanting of some sorts. It might have been one of the day’s Muslim calls to prayer. We ate Lebanese food that night and I am happy to say it has become one of my favorite foods.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Our hotel in AqabaOur hotel in Aqaba
Our hotel in Aqaba

Intercontinental
Step-mom and TurtleStep-mom and Turtle
Step-mom and Turtle

Red Sea Jordan
Me and DaddyMe and Daddy
Me and Daddy

Intercontinental Aqaba
Me and DaddyMe and Daddy
Me and Daddy

Aqaba Sunset


Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb