First Day of Classes


Advertisement
Jordan's flag
Middle East » Jordan » North » Amman
September 7th 2008
Published: September 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

That's right ladies and gentlemen, I have finally begun classes. On a Sunday no less! welcome to the Middle East. 8:50 this morning was my first lesson in colloquial Arabic, and by 9:30 we were working on Modern Standard. Out by 11:10 for lunch. Not bad. Then again, this is the abbreviated Ramadan schedule. it will be noon once the month of Ramadan is over. Before you freak out mom and dad, this is still 2.5 hours of Arabic EVERY DAY. it will be more than three soon enough.

For some reason I was placed a level above harry into level three. We'll see how long that lasts. I was doing alright in class today, but I got the impression that this was easy review for some of the people in the class. I had to learn the whole future tense in 15 seconds hahaha. (not that it's complicated). I talked to the professor about it and she is super nice. She just said that she loves questions and is here to help. Unless I am really falling behind I am going to try and stay in this level and learn as much as possible.

So that was my day,

ma'a salaam

-R

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0525s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb