My days as a beach (bum?) enthusiast!


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Tel Aviv District » Tel Aviv
June 28th 2012
Published: June 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Mediterranean SeaMediterranean SeaMediterranean Sea

For the past few days, the group and I have been to the beautiful Mediterranean Sea swimming together, we sit under a nice little shade/gazebo with a great view, Check it out!
I've had the opportunity to associate with beaches all my life. I was born in a "beach city" in California, had the chance to live in Santa Barbara for the past year, and been to beaches in Malaysia all the time. The past few days I've had a chance to go to a beach/sea I've never been to before, the Mediterranean Sea. For the first time, I stepped on warm sand, or maybe I've just been spoilt with the beautiful Santa Barbara scene and amazing beaches. The sand in the Med is hot, the water is warm and clear, and the company with some great friendship is simply amazing. I don't know what I've done to deserve so much privilege in my life, but I'm definitely not complaining!

Advertisement



1st July 2012

You, my friend, are living the life. Hopefully your shabat wasn't too boring! -Gabe

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb