Food, Glorious Food!


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Tel Aviv District » Tel Aviv
June 30th 2012
Published: June 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

ShawrmaShawrmaShawrma

Delicious burrito style pita bun sandwich. Delicious!
Shalom! I've been Tel Aviv for exactly a week now, and what's the first thing we do when we go to another country/culture? We try their food! Thanks to my good friend Gabe from Concord, he told me some good foods to try while I'm here. My first meal in Tel Aviv of course was during Shabat, and only a few stores were open, so I had this egg in tomato paste, which they serve in the hotel for breakfast every morning now, and I've had it quite a lot recently. Also included in my meals for the past week include Shawarma and Falafel from the same store called Jacky's, and yesterday I had a good meal of Schnitzel and falafel balls, and while we're in the Middle East, who can't try the DELICIOUS, freshly hummus! Of course, everything was Kosher, which is fine since its delicious and all part of the cultural experience! Check out the pictures. Shalom!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Jacky'sJacky's
Jacky's

Here's Jacky's, where we get our Shwarma
SchnitzelSchnitzel
Schnitzel

Schnitzel which is basically fried chicken fingers, falafel balls, fries and Israeli rice!
ShakshukaShakshuka
Shakshuka

Shakshuka, my first Israeli meal. Eggs cooked in a tomato paste with the egg yolks carefully cooked to ensure that they are not broken, with bread, hummus, cottage cheese, olives and coffee!
Kosher CertificateKosher Certificate
Kosher Certificate

Of course, we have to respect Jewish culture and get our food all Kosher, kind of like Halal food for Islamic cultures


Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0561s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb