Tel Aviv & Jerusalem


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Tel Aviv District » Tel Aviv
July 3rd 2006
Published: July 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Tarmar and I arrived in Tel Aviv and we got to her apartment on Jabotinsky where she lives with her sister and dog Fudge. I spent the next few weeks enjoying the life of a big city, much like NYC. I watched all of the World Cup games and had wonderful dinners. I got to know Tamar's family and even took a day trip to Jeruselum.

I even got to meet up with my cousin Marc Kraemer who was in Israel to see his wife and daughter.

But, after five weeks in Tel Aviv, I realized I would not be happy there (especially as EVERYONE smokes all of the time, everywhere). So, I packed up my backpack, secured a flight to NYC (even though my round the work ticket expired, I still got British Airways to honor it and I got a business class boarding pass) on July 4th!




Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.413s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 30; qc: 159; dbt: 0.2619s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb