Eilat


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » South District » Eilat
June 5th 2006
Published: July 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Took the bus with Tamar up to the border of Egypt and Israel. We went through the border where I was asked "how long do you plan on staying in Israel". I answered "not sure" and that led to a lengthy delay. But I was finally able to explain my loose travel plans and they let me enter the country. Tamar and I hitched a ride to Eilat to meet up with our friend Julio, a Spaniard we met in Goa. We spent a few days in Eilat seeing the sights and enjoying 1st world living of a nice hotel. We then flew up to Tel Aviv.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Egyptian FortEgyptian Fort
Egyptian Fort

On the bus ride up the Sinai to Israel we passed this fort.
Reunited in EilatReunited in Eilat
Reunited in Eilat

Tamar and I meet up with Julio, a Spaniard we met in Goa, India about 8 months earlier.
Red SeaRed Sea
Red Sea

The view from Eilat of the Red Sea. In the distance is Jordan's city of Aqabah.
3-D Sea3-D Sea
3-D Sea

We checked out the IMAX theater in Eilat so Tamar could get the sensation of scuba diving without having to put on the gear and get wet.
Apparel DemiseApparel Demise
Apparel Demise

My trusty shorts made it all the way to Israel but finally gave out in Eilat. I left them behind after a saying a few parting words.


Tot: 0.351s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 31; qc: 156; dbt: 0.1899s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb