Introduction to my Blog


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Tel Aviv District » Tel Aviv
February 5th 2012
Published: February 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

NH to Israel


When I started to write a blog for my upcoming travels to Israel and beyond I almost stopped before I began. I heard a lot of criticism from my cohort about personal blogs for people not named Lebron James or Kim Kardashian (what’s up Curt haha). Ultimately my decision came down to the fact that I wanted to keep a virtual location where I could log my memories through photos, videos and the antiquated media of the written word if only for my own pleasure and not anyone else’s. I am sure my mom will end up commenting on everything I post on this site, but I welcome any other friends or family members to engage me through this blog while I travel as I may be unable to communicate in more remote areas of the world.



The title – Why “The Adventure Ride”? Although I may be hoping to experience some adventurous moments on my trip the true origins of the name comes from the title of a short story I wrote for my third grade author’s tea. I cannot remember the details of the story because it ended up being a not so short story (54 pages without illustrations), however I remember it included time travel and my best friends in school. While finding a time machine may be a fruitless challenge I do hope to meet interesting people along my journey.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.343s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.3036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb