airport


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Tel Aviv District » Tel Aviv
January 22nd 2009
Published: January 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well it's bright and early at ben gurion airport, I'm on my iPod with free Internet waiting for my aeroplane. In 6 hours I shall be in England. I hope to do the hop on hop off bus tour of London today, see a play, do some Shakespeare stuff and book my tour of Windsor castle, bath and Stonehenge which is super exciting. Teachers got a pay rise yay! I'll blog again in London xoxo to you all, bok a toe (sp?) to israel - good morning, to da- thank you, and shalom! You've been very kind to me. I'll be back!!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

Ben GurionBen Gurion
Ben Gurion

At the airport


22nd January 2009

Farewell Israel!!!
Hi Doobie, I'm glad to hear that you felt good about your time in Israel. If you had a positive experience with all of the tensions there over the last three weeks, imagine how great it must be when all is calm!!!! Travel safely in London. Keep your valuables with you in your day pack and put anything not easily carried in a pay locker or similar. Hopefully there will be something like that at your accommodation. Text us with your hotel's phone number when you are able and available to wait with the phone for us to call you. You text us and we'll text back to confirm that we have read it and then phone you. That will save you waiting unnecessarily. Love you sweetie, Dad XXXXX
22nd January 2009

Airport
Farewell Israel, hello England! You are having an amazing smorgasbord of cultures and climates, kid. I imagine the temperature in London will be quite chilly which is a far cry from the 35 degrees we had today in the house,( lounge room). I have no idea how you will acclimatise when you come home, but I think a quick dip at Cronulla after school on Tuesday might be on the cards. What do you reckon? The tours and show you have planned while in London will just be the icing on the cake of the most valuable experience of a lifetime,which you have just had. Have a great last few days, sweety. We are all eagerly looking forward to seeing that big Qantas A380 bringing you safely in to land at Mascot on Monday night. I've arranged for fireworks to be let off all over Sydney to greet you on 26th January when you land(Australia Day).Love you heaps xoxoxo MUM P.S. Try to get SOME sleep!

Tot: 0.228s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.1766s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb