Something old, something new


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Tel Aviv District » Tel Aviv
June 18th 2007
Published: June 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

By the check pointBy the check pointBy the check point

Very much relaxed, after several times, you get to use to it.
Something old?
Well, the usual questions by the border-check point getting in the country:
Why are you visiting the country?
What is your father first name?
Why did you go to Syria and Lebanon before coming in Israel?
What is your job?
What does it consist of?
How long have you worked there?
Why are you travelling again in Israel?
You have lots of money to travel like that? (if only they knew)
Why did you decide to come in this area and not elsewhere?
Blablabla

Something new?
This might surprise a lot of you, but I got my tongue pierced in Tel Aviv.
The hardest part is not to be able to eat the way I use to which is A LOT.
The good thing is, I don't know it yet, but I will find out very soon, it's good to have a little secret, plus the excitement about going soon to Yemen and have something that will totally puzzle the locals if they ever get to see it is something I look forward to.
Just hope my tongue won't get infected over there, it will be very hard and quite the experience to get a doctor over
Crazy pics with PhilCrazy pics with PhilCrazy pics with Phil

Borred like crazy by the border, one use the time left ahead the way he wants...we decided to take pictures of ourselves. Sorry, if I have no pictures of checkpoints...it is forbidden to take any anyway.
there for that.
I will anyway have to change the ring over there, since I got to keep the surgical one for 3 weeks at least.
Keep you posted!




Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Still meStill me
Still me

because i looove myself and it is 2 in the morning and i don't want to sleep, and i've been smoking too much


Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 64; dbt: 0.049s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb