And, We're Off!


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Jerusalem District » Jerusalem
December 23rd 2012
Published: December 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

New York was windy, and after a bouncy landing, we found Dianne's friend, Julie, and our ride with Percy began. Percy is some sort of UN Ambassador At Large Extraordinary Plenipotentiary (I don't make this stuff up)and his driver whisked us into the city to meet Dianne's other friend, Toby. Toby was waiting with cosmos in hand - I could have kissed him, I was so excited! We walked a few locks in the oh-so-gorgeous city to eat Italian, then back to the airport...

El Al airlines believes in safety and security- and that takes time. We were all questioned separately before being allowed to stand in the check in line. For what ever reason (maybe I do fit the profile!) I got more questions than the others, but finally I joined Hagit and Dianne. next time, I say I here to study, and I'll get whisked right through like Dianne. A few more security checks, and we are off FTP our 9 hour flight. Hello Mr Ambien.

Hagit ditched us for her family and Di andI are now on our own. A quick call to our good friend Jane, and we had a palace to stay for the night. We met a very interesting man David on the sherut to Jerusalem. We promised to check for some relatives for him through Yad Vashem -or as he said- interesting pick up line!

This morning is gorgeous and sunny and bright andI can't wait to walk to the new French pastry shop just opened on the corner.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb