Last Message from Europe


Advertisement
Europe
November 1st 2006
Published: November 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Maxim GorkiMaxim GorkiMaxim Gorki

This is the lovely ship, which brought us save to every harbour.
Hello my friends.
So today is my last day in Europe. Some of you know that I've been busy during the last weeks. On the one hand I was earning some money and on the other hand I went on a little trip with my dad. So I thought its a good idea to post some pictures from this short-trip.
We started in Italy and went through the mediterranean sea up into the black sea by ship. At first the weather was really nasty. Maybe you've seen the news about Greece and the hurricane.. we could just escape from it.

During the past days I ran from shop to shop in Constance to gather the last needs. It's impossible to get Japan Yen in the last minute... oh well I'll try again at the airport. But I bought an external Harddrive for photos, a UV-filter, medics and last but not least a Map of Tokio (also hard to find) and a Lonely Planet Travel Guide about Australia ( 1236 pages...:-/ )
Tomorrow is D-Day (departure day). I will leave with plenty of feelings and I am so excited and keen to see whats on the other side of our lovely
Acropolis and my DadAcropolis and my DadAcropolis and my Dad

The Acropolis in Athen... well they're still working on it. :-)
blue marble, but of course I will also miss my friends and familiy and especially my girlfriend Anke.

So far...
... Stefan

Cu in Tokyo


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Acropolis2Acropolis2
Acropolis2

Zeus was angry... scary...
OlympiaOlympia
Olympia

Here you see the first olypic stadium.
Water behind the shipWater behind the ship
Water behind the ship

Just found it looks cool..
Varna, BulgariaVarna, Bulgaria
Varna, Bulgaria

I would say these workers have a good insurance.
Odessa, UkraineOdessa, Ukraine
Odessa, Ukraine

The famous opera house was built after the opera house of vienna.
Bosporus, IstanbulBosporus, Istanbul
Bosporus, Istanbul

The picture looks from Asia to Europe.
Hagia SophiaHagia Sophia
Hagia Sophia

Again under construction. But still impressive.
EphesusEphesus
Ephesus

Mostly destroyed town, but the library is well maintained.
EphesusEphesus
Ephesus

Just me...


Tot: 0.315s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 19; qc: 96; dbt: 0.0855s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb