# THE FIRST POST


Advertisement
Europe
June 9th 2013
Published: June 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys!

After long preparation, many vaccines I had to get and reading whole handbook about Sri Lanka, I decided to start a blog. Here I will be writing about my last preparations until I depart to Sri Lanka. Since the internet is not so easy to get to as it is in Norway, I will try my best to write about how it is going as often as I will be able to. And hopefully post some photos and videos as well.

I am already sooooo excited for this adventure, and nevertheless for meeting Sri Lankan society and their culture! I believe it is going to be an awesome time that will be definitely worth sharing with my kids one day! 😉

But I should write something about <span>what is going on! I am going to volunteer in Sri Lanka during one month. I depart on July the 13 and come back to Norway in August the 13. I am going to be working with children either in an orphanage or at a care centre for children with disabilities who may be needed a help in being feed, washed, dressed or a help with doing physical exercises. I am going to receive more details in a couple weeks. But when I do, I promise I will write about it here as well 😊 I am already so excited to get to know where I am going to spend my month. But wherever I will be placed, I will be very, very happy! 😊



I have already started counting down the days! 😊😊 ( 33 days yet!)

Have a nice sunday!

Kasia

Advertisement



Tot: 0.221s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0341s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb