All the details RECEIVED!


Advertisement
Sri Lanka's flag
Asia » Sri Lanka » Western Province
June 15th 2013
Published: June 15th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Sri Lanka


Hey everybody!

First of all, I am so grateful for all the nice and supportive messages I received after I published my first post. I am so happy to see how many kind people I got around me! xxoo

But coming back to the subject of the day I must say that the excitement took the first place at the moment. I just had a look at my project's side and I found out some interesting news. Namely, the details about my accommodation aaaaand my work place have just been added! Well, I am going to work in a kindergarten! There will be 52 children who are aged from 3 to 5 years.

My main role there will be:



1. Teaching English

2. Organizing arts 'n' crafts activities

3. Organizing fun games

4. Playing with children

5.Assisting teachers in preparing lessons



I am inconceivable happy with my accommodation. By the way, if someone has any tips for me about some different games and funny activities for children, please send me a message! 😊😊

My accommodation says that I am going to live at a small village called Kindilpitiya, which is placed 30 km from Colombo ( the capital ). My host mother has three children and is a teacher at the kindergarten I am going to work in. How amazing!

Now there are only 27 days left and I hope the time flies. Can not wait to meet everybody over there!

Have a lovely Saturday evening and as the summer holiday has just begun I wish you all an awesome holiday 😊

Kasia

Advertisement



Tot: 0.302s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb