Dubbo Icon Lost in Europe May/June 2012


Advertisement
Europe
April 29th 2012
Published: April 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hallo, Bonjour, Hola, Tikanis, fellow travellers, groupies, lovers whatever tickles your fancy it’s that time of the millennium where my tourist mind starts to unravel and I’m let loose again on our unexpected planet....Im afraid Dubbo is just not big enough for a whole 12 months of the year . So once again I share my experiences with everyone via my infamous silly little Travel blog!

My 2012 Adventure this time takes me back to Amsterdam as I can’t remember much of it from 2009 and take in my fav coffee shop before they shut down the whole industry!!, check out those ‘pretty’ girls in the windows and some more weird Museums, but rest assured as a good Christian sole I’m staying again at a St Christopher’s establishment. Then off to Paris again to see my mate James (as in Morrison) rest his sole, I hope Paris can light my fire....

A quick detour to some joints I haven’t been to like Nice and Monaco to pick up a princess or two and check out the Vroom Vrooms. Then onto Barcelona to attend a Champions League wake (Go Chelsea) and with a final swing over to Marrakesh for some Arabic (Don’t call them Arabsthey’re Berbers) desert enlightenment not before popping into London to check out the Olympic fever.....Oh and yes Athens ...Ooops forgot to mention it ....NOT!

20 more sleeps, but hey who’s counting!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.298s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0649s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb