Stockholm to Kiruna


Advertisement
Europe
June 3rd 2004
Published: June 3rd 2004
Edit Blog Post

firefirefire

camp fire at bergfors with the forsbergs
I'm sitting here at Arlanda airport waiting for my flight to Kiruna. It's been a good
weekend. Not too expensive so that's ok. I've spent less than 150CAD. I haven't quite
adjusted to the money change over. That and the language seem to be the toughest.
Everything else isn't too bad. Southern Sweden is very beautiful. Lots of green and some
really cool culture. Both Ingela and Frederick and Ulrika and Pieter are very nice and
treated us well. Most Swedes are just as nervous about meeting me and speaking my
language as I am to meet them. I've learned some Swedish and am getting better. It
seems much easier to learn now that I am here, immersed in the culture. I haven't yet tried
my Swedish on someone who doesn't know that I am from Canada, like a store employee
my brain seems to work really slow when I encounter these people.

Things with Jessica are going well. I feel closer to her than ever and I feel more and more
that she is the one. I like her smile and attitude. I think that I will have a good life with her.
We'll see, I'm not going to jump to any conclusions right away. I just have to go with this
trip and see where it all ends up. I don't feel too homesick yet. Maybe for some
conversation with people that I know. That may be the biggest thing that I'll have to deal
with. Not really knowing anyone.

I don't have any regrets about buying this computer, yet. I'm really excited about where I
can possibly take this comp, or where it'll take me I guess. I wish I could do everything
that I want to with it, like making graphics and movies etc I've started making a ski
movie but I don't have a huge selection of clips to work with. I already wish that I had
brought more raw footage with me. I wish I had had this set up before because then I
would have more footage from the years to work with and I already regret not shooting
more video this winter. Who knows when I'll have another chance to ski as much as I did
this year oh well, things will work out. I need to trust in the timing I guess.

I've been thinking lots about the time coming up in Kiruna and I really want to make the
most of it. I think this website idea is a good idea and I need to write out the business
plan. I need to figure out a way to make money asap when I get home.

I wonder how Aaron is doing. I hope the truck is working good for him. And I hope he is
making me money! It would be great to see that system work out well. I had a day dream
that I was in Sweden and I drove to Germany to hit up battle of the year (a break dance
comp) with him and Ria. Sounds fun I have this feeling that I'm going to have to figure
out a way to be able to live in 2 countries at the same time.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.294s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0584s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb