Made it to Kiruna (evening)


Advertisement
Europe
May 23rd 2004
Published: May 23rd 2004
Edit Blog Post

Well, I made it to Kiruna with all my luggage and we got away with out paying the over
charge for heavy bags. Everything seems to be working in our favor right now.

Meeting Lenart and Maria was interesting and I think everyone was nervous. Lennart hardly
speaks any English but Maria is ok. There was a lot of Swedish talk though, so I�'m going to
have to learn. I felt welcome here, which I guess is the bottom line and I think it�'s going to
be fun to get to know Jess�'s parents.

It���€š���€�s pretty cold up here in Kiruna, the lake still has ice on it. The city seems very small and
not like the cities in the south at all. The mine dominates the sky line and it is very big.
This is clearly an industry town. Kinda like Golden I think���.�� The apartment is very small
and with 6 of us in here for fika (mattias���'s�� girlfriend was the 6th) the house was full. We all
sat on the couch and watched Jessica���'s��� photos from the winter, and then they wanted to
see Denali and Aconcagua so I showed them those too.

Tomorrow I hope to buy a router so that I can have internet access at any time. Mattias has
been great already by helping me out with configuring my email accounts and letting me
us an extra mouse he has and giving me some internet time. He���€š���€�s pretty cool and I think
we���€š���€�ll get along.

Not too sure what tomorrow holds. I���'��m going to get busy on my writing so we shall see

Advertisement



Tot: 0.372s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.1018s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb