Episode 15: Oh so many places


Advertisement
Europe
July 21st 2011
Published: July 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Ok. It's over. This is my last travelblog post until the next time I leave the country. I am sitting in my room now, and I am about to fill you in on all that has happened since I spent that final night in the hotel at San Sebastian.

Oh. One more thing. Take a look at my birthday post later today. It will have images.

So I went to bed relatively early that night (before midnight), and slept really well. I woke up the next morning to start my next phase of traveling.
We scuttled off around noon and took a taxi to the San Sebastian airport (the train ride was beautiful but also took long, so we decided to take the plane back). The airport is really tiny. I don't even think it has those things the planes attach to so you don't have to go outside to get to the plain. On this airport you actually have to walk out onto the runway to get to the plane.

The ride to Barcelona was uneventful. When we arrived back in Barcelona, we checked into the hotel my dad, Song and I had booked reservations in. It is called the hotel 'Neri' and is built in the old part of town called Berri Gothic. We ate dinner at this small, magical looking vegetarian restaurant hidden in a group of restaurants that serve nothing but meat.

The next morning, after a blissful night's sleep, a cab took my dad, Song and me to the airport so they could transfer me over to my mom and Teja. They then went and stayed another night at the Neri, while my mom, Teja and I took a plane to New York.

We then proceeded to spend a night at my mom's sister Mary's house. It was nice to get a little rest in a nice and comfy bed before moving on to San Francisco.

The next day (today) we got on a plane from New York to San Francisco. After landing, we took a cab home. We were greeted by Shawn and Olivia (Zoa left early, Pere had to go to work in Europe, and Francesc went back to his band in Spain). I then proceeded to get out my computer, sit on the bed, and write this post.

THE END!!!!!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.197s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb