Barcelona, right?


Advertisement
Europe
June 25th 2011
Published: June 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Soooooo, my last post was pep-talk, emotional, sentimental stuff so I think it's time for some stories.
Let's see, where did I end last?
Madrid. Okay, so I left Madrid and I went to go meet up with a best friend of mine who was also traveling Europe at the time. Her name's victoria and she was also my roomie! Hence part of the reason why were both traveling, cause she moved out, I had no where to go so I decided to become a global citizen/trekker.... Yeahh. So I was told that Her and her family would be right outside of Barcelona. So, I train in with basically no idea where I was going. All I has was an address. I was a little stressed and finally becoming functional again by this point and I knew Victoria was coming to the station to meet me... But she didn't know the time or place of my arrival. So I was freaking out a little bit. So I was in Barcelona and honestly I was a litle annoyed at this point that I wasn't traveling alone. So put that all together in your mind and let me tell you what happens next. I was about 5minutes from Barcelona and I asked the girl beside me if she knew how to get to this address I had. She looked at it a while an then told me, basically I was in the wrong city. OH MY gosh. Where the heck was I going? I had Bo idea! So I get off the train and into the station where I look for some direction. I basically had Bo clue what to for the longest time. I was just pacing back and forth with my huge backpack on thinking about my options. Once I realized I wasn't going to even be in Barcelona I was again somewhat upset and was cobtemplating finding a random hostel, cooling down my atittude and then finding her the next day until I remembered again she was going to be expecting me. SO, I again ask for some help. I had at this point like 10 minutes or less to take the next train. So I went, took the train which took me to tarragona, where I think had to climb 50 billion stairs and across town to take a bus for 20 minutes to some resort place again, out of town. Man, what a day. 
Then, this is soo nuts. What happens when I get off the bus? I take about 20 steps, ask some random people for the directions again and then I hear my name being called. WHAT?! I looked up totally confused an saw some girl in the back seat of the car open the door and yell get in the car! HA! nooo way right?! It was Victoria and her fam! What are the chances? Little to nothing and they wouldn't have found me had they not taken A WrONG turn!! I guess you could say that worked out pretty excellently in the end! After all, I did end up with free accom with a best friend at a resort in Spain. How often does that happen in a lifetime? NOT TOO OFTEn! It just makes me super thankful so far o everything I was and am able to do on my trip/ in my life!! :D preeeetty awesome!
We ended up having some good times hanging by the pool, taking pictures by the gorgeous beach and although it was quite a tourist area, it felt quite secluded. There was a lovely boardwalk, sunshine, little shops, friends, smiles, and then there were mojitoes.
Wow. You might have recalled my facebook status update, the one where I was like, "Cassia Townsend is messed up in Spain. Go Mojito, Go! I love you Victoria!" yeah, well I don't need to say much more other than the fact that I had a crazy longing to run and be at the beach! Therefore, Josh, victoria's bro, and I went on a running, Internet, beach excursion that only lasted a little while but it was great! Otherwise I could noooot sleep. Plus I had been bugging Victoria to come to be beach, "we are never ever going to be here again! This is our only chance ever! Come on!" 

Never again.

Haha. Tarragona is a lovely place.

I just want to throw in a side note, right now, I'm on a train to Prague. This was no on my itinerary at ALL until last night, so this is a great random adventure I surprised myself with. I know nothing about it except that people kept saying it was great! Beautiful, cheap, beautiful. I was down! 😊
At the same time it's quite bitter sweet because I had to day goodbye to good friend and a 'good friend' (with no official title) today... It was really really sad but I'm doing okay right now. I have yet to experience another reality shock.

Prague, Czech Republic

Advertisement



Tot: 0.314s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb