Here and now.


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic
June 25th 2011
Published: June 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

What generally happens when I write a blog post is I type it all out on my notepad on my iPod/iPhone depending on the timeline I wrote and then j post it a while later cause I'll probably be on a train with no internet connection. This time it's a little different. I'm sitting at mcdonalds and there is Internet so this is me, right now with some of my thoughts and feelings and a situation I'm still in. It's different for me because I usually keep things in my life distant. If I tell someone about something, chances are I've already gotten past it emotionally so it's easier to tal about things. 

Well, I'm in Prague, and you know.
I've been traveling for about a month and 20 days so a month and 2/3rds. I'm missing home. Family, my friends, a place of my own. I keep checking facebook and my email hoping something magical might happen like, someones just going to jump out of my iPod and give me a hug an well go walk down the sea wall of Vancouver just talking and hanging out. The reality of the situation is that is NOT going to happen! Haha. As much as I wish it might this whole self discipline, keeping motivated thing is a challenge. 
I don't know, I must be all about personal growth, challenging yourself, and life lessons or something. Maybe it's just super relevant at the moment. Haha. But so far it's been good. I think I mentioned some things I wanted to do, learning Spanish, being one of them. Well, I'm learning! It's so fun! I'm just looking for oppertunites to learn and also keeping other things in mind like, learning guitar or my new challenge, to learn to ukelele! I just need to find a ukelele and go for it. So I'm looking for tools. Coolbeans.
Hahaha, I'm starting to think that this blog is just a public display of my self encouragement. 😊 whoops!
Okay, let's change gears here then. What's something cool I can tell you?
Hmm, well actually I have lots! Quite a few little stories I've been holding onto because so far my blog has only reached Barcelona. After that comes Nice, France (one of my favourite places), Pisa, cinque terra, FLORENCE (where everything changed), Rome, (where everything changed again), a day trip to Pompeii, Rimini, day trip to Venice (that was a good day), Tüebingen, Germany, Nürnberg, AMSTERDAM (where my views on life changed.... HA!), Berlin (which was full of emotions), and then now, Prague!

Well, so much for stories, I have to go to my walking tour now! You'll have to come back in a while for more updates. 😊
Alright, bye for now!

Prague, Czech Republic

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0596s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb