RCD Espanyol Game (Leisure Activity)


Advertisement
Europe
March 23rd 2011
Published: May 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Before coming to Barcelona I knew that there was a second team in Barcelona, RCD Espanyol, merely because I knew some of the teams in La Liga, however I am embarrassed to say that I did not know anything about the team. I can't even imagine how hard it is to be located in the same city as one of the best, if not the best, team in the world and live in the shadows.

My sports class went on a field trip to the RCD stadium and I loved it. We got to go into the player's locker rooms (which I did not get to do on my Camp Nou Experience) and we got a private tour. The stadium as a whole was much more personal, mostly because of its smaller size.

After the tour, I decided I wanted to attend a game since I was living in the city and had already attended a Barca game. My tickets costed relatively the same, however at the Barca game I was in the highest section possible, where as at the Espanyol game, I was in the bottom section, 11 rows from the field. All of the fans were wearing blue and white. At each end of the field every fan held up Espanyol scarves and the fans organized group songs and chants and dances. I loved the atmosphere. And when the two goals were scored the fans went crazy. It was a great experience, honestly more fun then the Barca game. The stadium was alive and pulsing.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0691s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb