When in Rome..


Advertisement
Europe
June 16th 2010
Published: June 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Rome!

I arrived in Rome late and shared a cab with a hot Russian guy that wore his stunner shades the whole ride home..it was 1am. Unfortunately he was the other Asian in Rome so no luck. Made it to the hostel. Passed out and hit the ground running. So much to do here. Thankfully Josh was here to ensure that I walked the entire city of Rome..I mean saw, saw the entire city of Rome. Colosseum, check. Pantheon, check. Forum, check. Vatican, check (Josh had exposed knees so he had to sit this one out). St. Peters basilica, vatican museuem, sistine chapel, check check check. Italian heels, check! Flirted with the Swiss guard and made him blush! Hahaa

Had a great time with cousin Josh! Great food, Great conversation, Great wine. The perfect trip.

Arrived at the airport to rent a car. Thought I was getting a mini cooper...apparently when they said mini they meant size. It is ridculously small. How will I make friends if I cant even offer them a ride. Gonna eat and drink my way to Florence. Maybe to Switzerland to see Janine and the new one.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.26s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb