London...again!


Advertisement
Europe
June 16th 2010
Published: June 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Haallloooo. Okay sorry no blogs for awhile. And no pictures this time. Forgot the cord to hook up the camera to the computer.. oops.

Great times in London. Stayed at the royal garden with my good friend Trev. Great view of Hyde park. Amazing sunny days..pretty sure I brought that from Hawaii because it really is never sunny there. You are welcome London. The only problem is the temperature was still a little too cold for me. Everyone was walking around in their knickers and I was still in long pants and sleeves. Thanks to my Auntie Mary I had seen pretty much all of London so Ipretty much slept in and drank beer and pims all day..and went to a few museuems. Saatchi, Royal Academy of Arts. My cousin Josh lives here so I spent a night of drinking with him and his super cool dude friends. Took the double decker buses to the Thames. Sat in Hyde park and read about Greek culture. Bought some tea at Harrods. Ate the best London fare I have ever had at Maggies. Rosemary rack of lambs and venison medallions changed my life. Ran the park. Sort of walked some of it. Trev told me it was 3 miles sure felt more like 6 miles. I will take burpees and pull ups over long runs any day. Watched a 10,000 strong protest against Israel. Apparently our hotel is next door to their embassy. Got a cute haircut and left for Nice.

Sorry no pictures. Dont hate.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.21s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb