Volcano


Advertisement
Europe
April 16th 2010
Published: April 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Yes it may have something to do with me entering all those places of worship on my travels, or it could just be nature or whatever making sure I stay the distance. I have booked a flight to Samos for Sunday and at present the airways are closed until at least Saturday afternoon so who knows. I am so looking forward to getting to warm sunshine and beaches but, whatever, other people will be worse off than me. I saw that a group of kids were missing out on getting back to studies, now how sad are they!
I did a walking tour of London two days ago. It was 12 degrees somewhere in London but not where we were or if you were in the wind, which cuts through however many layers you wear.
I went to Bath today and the locals were all amazement about the lovely sunny weather. I had on 6 layers and a scarfe. Maybe it just takes a bit of getting used to, having little sunshine and lots of icy cold wind.
London's tourist attractions are closer than i thought and have enjoyed rushing about on the underground. Haven't got lost once, yet.
Bath is very pretty. More countrylike so appealed to me. Saw the mineral water/Roman baths but could not bring myself to part with my scarfe much less anything else, to have a swim. There are flowers everywhere. Mind you they beat the Italians at getting every tourist pound/euro, which i thought couldn't happen, 1 pound per person to walk through a park about 100 x 200 metres. Really.
The food was excellent so lots more walking for me tomorrow as i pop up from the underground at another location to discover more tourist delights. Hopefully my next blog will be from sunny Samos.

Advertisement



20th April 2010

Wow
Hi Leonie, Looks and sounds like your having a great time will have to see the photos when you get back. speak soon, Matt

Tot: 0.342s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb