Two weeks from today!


Advertisement
Europe
April 9th 2010
Published: April 9th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Two weeks from tonight, we will be on a plane to Barcelona RIGHT NOW. I can't believe all of the things I still need to do...I bought a luggage scale yesterday, and I weighed the suitcase I've been throwing random things into and although it felt heavy to me, it was only 14 pounds. I discovered I am quite weak. I used to be strong when the twins were babies, lugging around two baby seats will give you muscles like you wouldn't believe.

So, I have to get clients prepared for when I am gone, find coverage for specific clients, set up the daily household schedule for DMIL who is babysitting my crew, two cheer banquets, cheer tryouts (high school and all star, two different kids), last cheer competition (in Kansas City), keep my house clean for DMIL (cleaned frantically for Easter so it is maintenance), baseball practice for son, trade show one evening next week, and several other practices and events thrown in there. Whew, I am tired just writing it.

I had fun dividing my Euros up in envelopes for our tour guide, and bought a cute wallet at Walgreens that has several slots like an acordian, I thought that would be good for different currencies. I actually enjoy packing, that might make me weird.

I also finished assembling and wrapping my fish extender gifts, I am quite pleased with the result.

Oh, and on top of everything else...I am in the process of finishing little booklets, about 50 half pages each, with our itinerary and port information as well as historical details. I am binding them for use on the trip, and they are turning out adorable, I will have to post pictures!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.319s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0725s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb