So many things to do, and the cliche of so little time...


Advertisement
Europe
March 27th 2010
Published: March 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I have so many things still to decide/arrange/complete.

1. Cruise docs. Dicedawg's passport arrived (took only 2 weeks) so I need to finish that up.
2. Figure out international calling and email access with cell phone carrier.
3. Figure out whether to get Euros ahead of time or just hope our ATM cards work in Barcelona😊
4. Arrange transportation from airport to Hotel Curious in Barcelona
5. Finish and print the Google map I created of the sites we wish to visit in Spain
6. Figure out Corsica. I'm still not convinced we want to do Las Calanches, it looks amazing but it is expensive, and 4 hours of driving is a lot!
7. Have Dicedawg arrange for a tux
8. Fax medical form for Dicedawg's Cpap machine, and fax our prepurchase of Onboard credit (because it makes me feel like we have free money onboard, lol)
9. Finish making fish extender gifts
10. Hopefull get our wonderful but broken camera back from the tech people
11. Finish cleaning my house for Easter (wait, that belongs on another list)
12. Get haircut
13. Get pedicure (what will most likely happen is that I will run out of time and trim my own hair and paint my own toes. Fancy, right?)
14. Organize the kids' schedules and have it clearly written for dear mother in law babysitter.
15. Do taxes (most likely, file an extension for taxes!)
16. Figure out who is going to take care of all the necessary "stuff" in my agency since my partner is traveling with me!
17. Figure out how to get 12 nights of stuff in one suitcase weighing less than 50 pounds
18. Make envelopes for each tour I've arranged with money details
19. Print out historical information about each site, for fun
20. Sleep at some point
21. Call credit cards and let them know we are traveling

I know there is about a dozen more to list, but I'm not sure which is more boring...making a list, or reading one?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.184s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.1472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb