Christmas and New Year 2009


Advertisement
Europe
December 24th 2009
Published: January 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Finally some nice time for Christmas with my parents and also with my love....

We went to Zug , which is a tiny city close to Zurich and that day the temperature fell to minus 7 but surely feeling minus 15. Even Naomi did not want to walk anymore, the ground was so cold, she was shaking. It is a very nice city also on a lake.

Then we went to Grindelwald where I skied and this time I tried my sled /sledge and after so many years my heart was beating. it seems scary. In fact it goes so quick , but my sleds are super trendy and have a wheel and a brake....end of the descent, head first in the snow !

Luzern was also very nice under the snow, just too cold so Jon and I decided to go for a Gluehwein and it was delicious. A nice time, but always happy to go back home in Zurich !

We drove to Lausanne, it was snowing all the way long and Lausanne was in a white cloud under snow. The snow ball battle was really fun to watch, these 2 adults men playing like children and it was really nice.. never forget to keep your inner child awake ! That's life :-)

For my friends and family some photos to share :-)
Love


Additional photos below
Photos: 45, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 18; dbt: 0.0285s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb