my first photo vernissage - exhibit " drops and Petals"


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-East » Zürich
November 27th 2009
Published: December 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

After 3 years thinking about sharing my nicest photos of nature and beauty I finally made it !

I had a great person believing in me and making me understand that I took nice photos, Fatty, you are the person who gave me the seeds of light and confidence and trust ! Thank you so much ! You are a special perosn in my life :-)

Then the move to Zürich opened so many doors and especially the doors of my dreams , of my creativity and beauty I could capture through the focus of my camera !

I decided in July to make it true and prepare this event.
I found the red thread " drops and petals" and one night I drew my roadmap and retro planning.

In september I chose the nicest photos and Anja came to fine tune the choice.
I found a great internet space and created my home made flyers with all the informations, date, name, place, which I had found at 3 minutes from my home.

I wrote down the list of people I wished to invite and began to distribute the flyers.

Then I found a great photo shop where 2 photographers and professionals helped me ensure the quality was good ! I was amazed by the quality at such a huge size (50 x 70).

Then once I was in France and bought the wine for the aperitif. I bought some juice, water and aperitive cheese delicious cakes. Anja was kind to bake a brownie and I bought some chocolates in froms of heart.

The D Day arrived November 27 and I was really excited, everything was ready on time with my I phone and loudspeaker for some lounge music.

Everybody liked the photos: I was so pleased, and the atmosphere was just so great. They mingled from my office, toastmaster, yoga colleagues. Just much fun, chats and nice people.

I eventually had my first clients !

So enjoy the photos which were chosen for the vernissage and the evening lovely event !



Additional photos below
Photos: 65, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



11th December 2009

Congratulations! Wonderful photos and so great that you followed through with your idea and it went well for you. The exhibition looks like it was a wonderful event.
12th December 2009

Comment ais-je pu manquer ça ! Que ton talent soit reconnu, enfin, mais saches que tu as des groupies de la première heure... Bises de Marseille.
15th December 2009

This is amazing Flo! Your photos are beautiful. Its awesome you are living your dreams! =>
20th January 2010

Superbe!!! Felicitations!!!
Ma chere Florence, Je suis au bureau et comme j'ai le temps, je profite pour aller regarder tes photos. Elles sont superbes!!! Bravo!!! Je suis tellement contente pour toi!!! Et en plus t'es tres tres chic et elegante cette soiree!!! Fabulous!! Vraiment. Et le lieu est magnifique! C'etait ou exactement? Je t'embrace et a bientot j'espere :) Filakia georgia

Tot: 0.262s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 22; qc: 104; dbt: 0.0931s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb