Pre Travel Insanity


Advertisement
Europe
July 15th 2009
Published: December 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello all, and welcome to my travel blog*. I haven't actually left yet and this is more of a test of system. In an attempt to clarify why you might see me running around I have compiled the following list.

This is also an invitation that anyone who wants a holiday, forced by the credit crunch or self induced is more than welcome to join me at any step of the way for as long as their sanity allows.

Final Week Checklist...

1. Visa for Syria
2. Train to London
3. Valid passport
4. US Dollars
5. Travel Insurance
6. Pack!
7. Backpack
8. Cancel mobile contract

The rough plan at the moment...

Fly to Lebanon, hang out with Tariq
Get on the Road to Damascus
Travel through Syria up to Turkey
Turkey into Europe
Back to the UK by October for graduation

Watch this space,
Tim

*Blog (n) Where anyone is allowed to spout rubbish and fill the internet in swathes of benign uninteresting information hoping that someone somewhere actually cares enough to read it.

Advertisement



17th August 2010

Fantastic definition of a blog there! That is exactly what all my furious typing and photo editing is in aid of! Well you've got one part right... I care enough to read the next blog and see where you go (I'm also at home and it's raining outside but that may or not be a factor)

Tot: 0.416s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 19; qc: 97; dbt: 0.151s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb