Catch Up Time


Advertisement
Europe
September 29th 2009
Published: September 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So the past two weeks have gone by amazingly quick. Last weekend some of the women took Jessie and I out to a club in a town near by and all I have to say is it was one crazy night. The thing I cant get over is that when you go clubbing over here you actually have to look really nice, as in no plain shoes and most of the girls wear skirts or dresses. I had a ton of fun being able to go out and dance and we even stayed at the club til 3:30 am (by the way that is super late for me since Ive been going to bed by like 1030).


This past weekend Jessie and I took a went to London through a trip that the base provides. I loved being in London again and it was nice to see some familiar sights from when I was here last time. Even though I enjoyed seeing the same things it was fun to visit new places. Jessie took us to a place called Camden Town, which is part of London but full of flea markets and cheap/ funky clothing stores. It was totally my place to be. I even picked up a funky dress and a cool sweater. We also caught the afternoon showing of Wicked. Ive read the book and it was amazing to see it being performed. And funny thing is that I new all the songs already cos thats one of the cds Katie Sackett and I cooked to in Nottingham. Jessie and the other women we were with wanted to do a bit more shopping after the show so off we headed. Little did we know that we were actually futher from the bus than we thought and ended up running to where the bus was cos we didnt want to be late. However, we were still a bit late but only by like 3 mintues, but we were still the last ones to get on the bus. Ooops, oh well at least they didnt leave without us.

I know its only tuesday but man has this week been hetic and long. Yesterday wasnt so bad but I thought today the other teacher was going to walk out and quit. One of our little girls was doing pull-ups from the window sill and refused to potty in the toilet today, therefore having two accidents. Another one of our kids bit two kids on the back. He also then jumped on kids and then pushed them to the ground, trying to ride them like a horse. He has become very creative in the way he is violent towards other kids. However, on a brighter note on of our little girls is starting to speak more and said Ms. Careys name for the very first time. We also heard her speak in a complete sentence today for the first time. It was pretty exciting becuse before she would just say "hey" and grunt to get someone's attention. We also had a little girl become fully potty trained and even stayed dried through nap! Yep, its these little things that make my day amazing and make me excited for the next day. Oh this friday is pajama day and I pretty stoked to mot have to wear my CA uniform!


Advertisement



1st October 2009

Heck yeah for Wicked music!!! I've actually been listening to our cooking mix lately! I miss you! I hope you enjoyed Wicked :)

Tot: 0.287s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0742s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb