Crazy day


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Suffolk » Bury Saint Edmunds
September 11th 2009
Published: September 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So Im enjoying work more and more everyday, especially now that I am getting the hang of how my classroom works. However, I must admit that today crossed the line into crazy land. The biting was a tad less today but I did get to experience something quite funny (at least it was funny a while after it happened). Anyway, I had been at work about an hour when we went outside so the kids could run out some of the energy. Well one of the girl's mom, who works at the CDC, came out to play with her for a bit. However, she soon went back to work and Elzie had a major freakout. She started screaming and crying for her mom to come back. I went over and picked her up telling her it was ok. She screamed again for her mom and I was in the middle of telling her that its ok and before I finished I felt something warm on my arm. I got peed on! Yep it was a great way to start my morning; with pee all over my arms and all over my clothes. I had to rush inside to change her and then go to the front office to see if there was an extra shirt I could borrow. When I got there the supervisor asked me what happened and I told her I got peed on. Shes like "Oh that can happen with infants" and I had to admit that it was from a 2 year old and she laughed as well. Thankfully, this was also the one day I brought extra jeans to change into right after work. The staff next door gave me the nickname of the pee monster for the day. Also, ever time this other staff member passed our door she would open it and tell me I got peed on and laugh. I guess overall it was a pretty funny way to end to week but at that moment it was gross.
I think that moment was a sign the day was going to be a crazy one. The base has been in excercise so more jets than usual have been flying overhead. One of the little boys is terrified of the jets, kind of ironic since we live on an Air force base. Anyway, when one of the jets flew over the center he starting crying and ran over to me so that I would hold him. After awhile he settled down but refused to be put down and go play. So as I was still holding him all of a sudden he stuck his tongue out and started licking my face like a cat! It was so strange! When his mom came to pick him up I learned that he had begun doing that at home as well. Man 2 year olds are interesting little buggers.
Oh but one of the best parts of the day was that my roommate from Luther, Kia, is back in England. Kia and her boyfriend James came down to visit! It was amazing to see them and uplifting to see some familar faces. It was fun to catch up on how they were doing and it was kind of like when we would all hang otu in Nottingham.
Anyway, today is a big homework day, i know pretty lame huh. But some of the ladies from work are going out for country night tonight and Im going with. Im pretty excited cos I will get to learn line dancing and listen to a bunch of country music, not much different from home.

Till next time!

Advertisement



12th September 2009

you have homework?
14th September 2009

funny days
At least your experiences were with two year olds! Could be worse, could be 7 year olds!
17th September 2009

Headed to the Army base!
So happy that you are having a good time. Getting initiated the wet way between pee and licking. The kids sound so cute!
19th September 2009

LOL
Hey Abbi! your mom sent us (Pretty Ladies of Bunco) your website. Nice to read that you are sill alive and you haven't run off with some of the sexxy airforce men! I will be sending you a picture soon of myself for you to either quilt or make a stained glass something in my likeness. Thank you. If you have a chance try to check out a artist named Van Daele. He is from Belgium, but I think he was known throughout England. Just wondering if my aunt is telling the truth that we have an artisit in the family. She is crazy and makes up stories. Thanks. If you find one, stick it in your purse and bring it states side!!! LOL have fun and be safe! mollysu

Tot: 0.24s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0598s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb