Christmas Party


Advertisement
Europe
December 15th 2008
Published: January 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This morning I had forgotten that one of my classes had been canceled so I woke up at 6:45 only to realise that I now had narly two and a half hourse before school started. Therefore, I hvaea bit of extra tie to do some writing. on Saturday I went to a christmas party for the Karneval people with my host family. It was in a bakery and ended up being super fun. The teenagers all sat at a table towards teh back and played poker. One of the male karneval members dressed up as St. Nikolous during one point in the evening. He read outnames of all the families there and we all had to go up to the front of the room to hear what he had to say about us. The costume he was wearing was nothing like the American Coca-Cola santa that I grew up with. This guy looked more like a Bishop.

Yeserday North Dakota Joe came to visit from Düsseldorf. At first he was a bit quiet and not quite as lively as he usually is, but toards the end of the day it got better. Pretty much all we did that day was get Starbucks, I had to help Joe order, he's not as well acquainted with Starbucks. We also made an attempt at the Christmas Market. I say attempt because it was a Sundy. Do I need to clarify any further? We sat in Extrablatt, our usual spot, for awhile. After that we checked out movie times but decided we didn't have time or really want to see any of them. It wasnt a spectacular day, but Joe and I are pretty tight because of all the flight stuff he and I went through to get to Washington D.C. so it was still nice to see him again.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Aachen Cristmas Market.Aachen Cristmas Market.
Aachen Cristmas Market.

...On a Sunday.
JoeJoe
Joe

and his Starbucks


Tot: 0.294s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb