A New Adventure


Advertisement
Europe
September 5th 2008
Published: September 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Dear Friends,


It has been a rough/amazing start in a new country. Traveling was the least of my worries, my friend Roxanne and Christin traveled from St. Louis to JFK in New York. It was pouring when we arrived and we hurried when the bus to Galway finally arrived. I slept most of the way on the bus even though I didn't want to, I saw some of the countryside though!
Arriving in Galway was exciting, but we were so tired! We took a taxi and checked in and unpacked. Christin and I are roommates and Roxanne is across the hall with Emily O. The first day was sooo long. We met our roommate, Elisabeth, who had already moved in! She's great! After we took a nap we met up with some of Elisabeth's guy friends and went into town. The town has a few different parts and went to the grocery store and then made our way to Eyre Square to look around. Eyre Square is gorgeous, it so quaint and perfect with lots of pubs and shopping centres (malls) and lots of cute little stores all over the place. We got things done and walked around and then went back to Corrib Village (our apartments). The rest of the day didn't seem to end, it was really hard and overwhelming! We went to bed so early!
The next day was long as well, and a little better. Still really hard, I do miss everyone especially my family! We really explored the town this day! We went to Galway Bay and to the City Centre! It is so cool, colorful and quaint. Plenty of things to do and see! Pictures are coming, I promise!
Day 3 was the prettiest day, and we were inside at orientation. That night we went to Karaoke at the campus bar, had a pint and didn't sing! Then we went to a pub to meet some friends, it was a blast and I finally got a good nights sleep.

I'll update you when more exciting things come! Right now its still hard but I'm having a lot of fun! Pray for me as I pray for you!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.208s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0306s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb