The long-awaited 'Stolen Pics' album


Advertisement
Europe
April 14th 2008
Published: April 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Steph and I in SitgesSteph and I in SitgesSteph and I in Sitges

somehow I ended up with this spiderman mask. oh carnaval
Hola Todos!

As I'm writing this, its almost 4am on Sunday night and I'm listening to the Sox-Yanks game online. We're winning 7-4 in the 4th. Oh, what would I do if not for the internet?

Anyways, I'm still pretty awake so I figured I would use the time constructively (and so that I don't use this as an excuse to avoid doing work later this week). This was a pretty quiet weekend - our last Spanish final was Friday morning, so it pretty much felt like a 3-day weekend. A big group of us spent the whole day down by the beach Friday, playing some volleyball and just generally hanging out. Great start to a relaxing little break. I went out Friday and Saturday at night, both times heading to bars and then clubs afterwards - I figure I gotta get as much out of this city as I can in the next 2 weeks, right?

The only downside with going to a club until 4 or 4:30am is that you sleep until 2 or so and then can't fall asleep the next night. Ah well.

Here's a bunch of pics I've stolen from other people
the group with our lunch in madridthe group with our lunch in madridthe group with our lunch in madrid

i wrote about this a while ago - all of the crazy gross tapas we had in madrid. just look at our faces and you can tell how excited we are. (L-R: Me, Evan, Drew, Dan, Julian, Steph, Brett, Dave)
- eventually there'll be more as well, but these were just the ones available on facebook. they're not in any kind of order at all, so i tried to be as specific as possible about when they were taken. Enjoy! Miss everybody, hope everyone's doing well


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

before the club in madridbefore the club in madrid
before the club in madrid

L-R: Alex, Julian, Dan, Dave, Drew, Steph, Me, Chris
me and Marcome and Marco
me and Marco

this is the second night of the program, at the parade for the festival del tres reyes magos
my orientation group at flamenco performancemy orientation group at flamenco performance
my orientation group at flamenco performance

L-R: Chris, flamenco dancer, kelsey, steph, molly, katie, me, chelsea, evan, marco
the group before hiking up pedraforcathe group before hiking up pedraforca
the group before hiking up pedraforca

L-R: Me, Chris, Ray, Katie, Jen, Eric, Dan, Dave, Drew Front row: Katie, Steph, Jimmy
hangin out in front of the cabinhangin out in front of the cabin
hangin out in front of the cabin

dan, me, dave, and ray
my favorite picture from the entire tripmy favorite picture from the entire trip
my favorite picture from the entire trip

remember i said that evan and i went on our own excursion out on a ridge at montserrat? this is a pic taken by our friend kate that shows just how far out we were. what an incredible, amazing view. that's zoomed in completely, by the way
me on a breaker at the beach in barcame on a breaker at the beach in barca
me on a breaker at the beach in barca

this was taken about 3 days after we got there. that's right, at the beach on january 5th or 6th. love this place.


Tot: 0.375s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0628s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb