44 Hours and Counting


Advertisement
Europe
October 30th 2005
Published: May 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well its approaching 1 in the morning and I go in 44 hours and I've only just got round to sorting out this whole travel journal lark! Nothing like the last minute hey, but then this is me doing this to be fair!

At the moment all people are asking me is 'am i excited?' Given such circumstances I am finding it best to smile through gritted teeth, say I am and then add on a little, 'but it's all a little daunting!' Truth be told its only really hit me today I'm away for 10 months, and I am really excited but also am totally freaking out! But I guess there's no going back now!!

Anyways, first thing i need to give is my itinerary! I have told all you guys countless times and I've found it boring as hell and I imagine you have mostly phased out! And for that I will bore you with it once again! It you actually were listening then please look away now!

Hong Kong 1 week
Singapore/Malaysia/Thailand 1 month
Oz 6 months
New Zealand 3 weeks
Fiji 1 week
Cook Islands 1 week
Tahiti 1 week
USA 5 weeks

There ya go! Hope you enjoyed that! My mission with this travel journal is to make it as interesting and exciting as possible! I shall try and not just talk you through every routine sightseeing tour of the day, but hopefully have some little stories to dot along the way! And with me and sarah going together I imagine the stories will come thick and fast, fingers crossed anyways! If not though I shall just add some made up stories about Sarah for some good measure! Lol!

Anyways, best be off as I have to pack tomorrow and do many other dull activities! (apparently I was meant to have phoned the student loan company, was i meant to know that really?) So enjoy my journal and keep in touch and next time I write I shall be in Hong Kong!

Loveage
Stewart
-x-

Advertisement



1st November 2005

Don't you just hate goodbye's !!
I just wanted to be the first to write in your journal !. Well after a very very emotional goodbye at the airport of tou go into the big wide world !! Anyway make sure you keep this thing updated with what you have been up to and if its all a bit boring just make stuff up so you sound more exciting !. Love you loads miss you already............ big sis xxxxxxxxxxxxx
1st November 2005

Wherever you go a little blue smurf will follow you to keep you safe xxxxxxxxxxxx

Tot: 0.284s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb