Viajes y otras cosas


Advertisement
Europe
October 22nd 2007
Published: October 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

So I just returned last weekend from traveling around europe a little bit. We had one whole week off school for a fall break. I went with two girls from my program: Lise and Jane. Our travels took us to Frankfurt, Amsterdam and Brussels. It was fun and the weather much colder than Spain. It was great to feel and smell the fall-like weather and see the leaves changing colors. But, as always I am happy to be back in Spain...at my home.
This last wknd our program went to Granada, visited many ancient bldgs and got to see the Alhambra which was amazing. Beginning next wk, I am doing part of the Camino de Santiago, which ends at the alleged tomb of St. James (the apostle). It is going to be about a 6 day hike mas o menos, with our longest leg being 25km/day and our shortest 15km/day. I believe in total we are hiking about 120km in those 6 days. I had to break down and buy myself some hiking boots, because I didn´t think my runners would make it : ). At least my feet will be dry!
School and life here are great. Although I am craving a giant plate of pot roast! haha. There has been quite a bit of rain here, lots of flooding in nearby pueblos, the people are happy for the rain but the streets and structure of the bldgs arent built for the amt of rain we have been having here. I have been told that usually it rains about 20-25 days a yr here, and is sunny all the rest of the days. The month with the most rain is Oct, so here we are! There have been some pretty crazy thunderstorms here too, which are always exciting. Oh and when it rains here, it pours!!!!
I´m starting to miss my family and friends just a little : (, but am trying to explore spain and learn as much spanish as I can while I´m here. So keep emailing me and post comments when you can. I love hearing from home!

please enjoy the pics!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.222s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb