Almost to the Mediterrean


Advertisement
Europe
April 30th 2007
Published: April 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We're almost to the Mediterrean, we pass Gibraltar tonite @ 11:00, don't think we will be seeing it. We're having a great time, just had the best Mexican food for dinner! Yesterday we were in Portugal on the island of Medierra (sp?). We took a bus tour to the top of the island, 6000 ft around a million hairpin turns....aaauuuugh! We also road wicker sleds down a 2 mile cobblestone street. The sleds were controlled by a man on either side with a rope...you won't believe the pictures. I look scared to death and we hadn't even started. There wasn't much shopping, it was Sunday, but I did manage to find a chicken! We've had our prom pictures made almost every day....we're gonna keep doing it till we get it right.
The weather has been pretty good until today, we've sunned a couple of days. I haven't been able to read; was a little motion sick the first few days. Finally got enough advice from everyone that I got over it. One of the waitresses, from Turkey, said to get my mind made up and have a green apple. Seemed to do the trick. We've taken lots of pics, but don't think I can post them from here. I've been to an art auction almost every day and while I look at art Barty plays Bingo. I know it's a scary thought. That's the scoop for now....I'll be in touch.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.029s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0241s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb