Bored & Unemployed %-)


Advertisement
Europe
March 24th 2007
Published: March 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So just a quick note to all my nerd burger friends out there. Nothing too exciting to report, yesterday I became officially BORED! I know, very sad when your in a foreign country and should be excited abut the opportunities ahead, but this is what happens when your living in a town that seriously doesn’t have much to it and your unemployed. Kate however, started her job on Wednesday, and seems to enjoy it. She is working with a few Aussies, one o whom is a one eyed pie supporter, so can’t wait to meet them. They’ve been giving her the low down on where’s good to go and what not to do etc. They’ve also invited us to Thursday Indian dinner nights, so yay we’ve made some friends. I didn’t have a job interview this week. They have put me forward for a few so hoping to hear about an interview time on Monday. One of them is at the same company as Kate so that would be a bonus, but whatever is meant to be will be. So I’ve played the stay at home housemate (very boring), you know, doing the washing, cooking the dinner, LOL. It was nice for a couple of days but have now reached the ‘I’m ready to go back to work’ point, I know, very sad, LOL.

The highlights of my week were as follows:

• Visiting the local library everyday to check e-mail and surf the net (FREE)

• Kate messaging to tell me that whilst traveling for an hour and a half into work she witnessed a naked man running down the street with a cigarette in one hand and a bottle of whisky in the other (sorry - no photos taken)

• Heading down to the local pools for a swim - cool wave pool - I think I was the most tanned human in the place (and that’s saying something!)

• Getting to sit and watch their version of deal or no deal and weakest link everyday (so embarrassing!)

• Actually having tie to sit down and read a whole magazine

• The daily visit from Susan and Derek so Derek could hang shit on me for being unemployed.

• And, last but not least, a phone call from mum and dad.

Well that’ as much as sticks out in my mind anyway. Oh, and the guys at her work told us about another aussie bar ‘The OZ Bar’ (how original) but they play regular footy highlights, woo hoo!! Oh, and finding out that Nathan Buckley has yet again done his hamstring, why to I seem surprised - GO PIES!! Also sounds like Ben Cousins and eaten away half of his brain now addicted to ice….. eejits!!

So, brings me to today, just about to go shopping because - surprise - Kate wants some more clothes, no seriously! We are also going to go and check out the web because there’s a couple of apartments available we wanna ring about. And then we are all excited - not getting expectations high - because tonight we are off o a charity night at one of the local Bowlie’s (bowling club) - stop laughing! Yep, and we even get a bingo book, okay now I’m making myself laugh - but as long as I get a drink and have a laugh I’ll be happy - was even craving a cigarette the other day - must have been bored!

Okay well that’s enough riveting news for you all for now, sorry no pics of me visiting the library or the likes, may have some exciting news next time.

Hope everyone is well
Ciao
xoxoxoxoxo


Advertisement



Tot: 0.027s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0124s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb