No Wakeup Call


Advertisement
Europe
September 7th 2022
Published: September 7th 2022
Edit Blog Post

20220907_09204220220907_09204220220907_092042

were these water spouts?
Disappointment, no Northern lights. Susan didn’t even sleep with her earplugs in so she could be sure to hear the phone call. We each had our clothes laid out on the bed for the call, all to no avail. Today was a day at sea. WHY could this not have been during quarantine? We figured today we would be washing clothes. Well, since we didn’t leave our rooms for days, no need for that, we’re bring clothes back that haven’t been worn.

We started the day with a history of the Vikings lecture followed by a lecture on the night sky at the planetarium. Son you would have enjoyed it, but your pictures of the planets are even better.

After lunch we attended another lecture by our astronomer about comets and asteroids. We returned to our rooms to kill 1.5 hours and stated watching TV. I (Claire) was 30 minutes into a show when my TV died and said no signal. I think the ship is saying get back to your room, we aren’t giving you a free room anymore. Tough, I have a book, you can’t kick me out. Furthermore, I have a housekeeping key they left in my room. I’ve not tested it out, but I wonder if I can break in anyone’s room. I’m not going to try, but it’s a fun thought.

So then we went to the port talk and had dinner and saw our ships that finally broke out of quarantine doing walking laps on the outside deck. We totally understand.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.411s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 60; dbt: 0.073s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb