I'm On My Way To Athens!


Advertisement
Vatican City's flag
Europe » Vatican City
May 30th 2005
Published: May 30th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello,
Hoping that everyone is doing well. We had a great day today, spent the entire day sailing on our way to Athens, Greece. We will arrive tomorrow morning.
Today I spent most of my day playing with the other children in the
Fun Factory. Children from 3-6 are in my group and I have a lot of fun playing with them. We play Playstation and watch movies. We also have outside play and we play games like Monopoly and Twister. I had a lot of fun there today.
Today my mom and dad both had spa treatments and Brittany relaxed in the Jacuzzi while I played with the other kids.
I'm looking forward to going to Athens tomorrow and I tell you all about it once we get there.
Hope everyone that reads this is doing well!
I miss everyone at home.

Love,
Michael Conner
Special Notes: Cousin JoAnn-the thing I liked most about Croatia was visiting the old churches and lighting candles and the thing I didn't like about it was walking up all the steep hills as we left the botanical gardens. I tried to make mom or dad carry me, but they would not😞 There are about 10 kids my age and I spend a LOT of time with them in the special space designed just for kids. Anytime I'm not in the playroom, I'm bugging my parents to let me go back!
Poppie-Brittany is doing great, she is really enjoying the trip too. She really loves her iPod, she has it on all the time. She also bought sunglasses, but I don't like how she looks in them and asked her to take them off but she didn't listen to me.
S. Augello-Hi buddy, I hope your enjoying your summer vacation so far! I heard everything went great with the end of baseball season!


Advertisement



30th May 2005

Enjoying Summer
Hey Michael Connor, this is just so cool. Seems like you are enjoying your vacation! Athens should be incredible. Do you plan on visiting any of the places where the Olymipics took place? Be sure to eat some feta cheese for me. On second thought, tell your mom and dad to! Can't wait to hear about your next adventure! - Roe
30th May 2005

Hi
Hi honey, I emailed you a message and wondered if you got it. So your on your way to Athens? Wow how cool.Your such a lucky little boy. Give sissy a great big hug and kiss and mom and dad too. Love aunt anita - Aunt Anita
30th May 2005

Fun in the Sun
Hi MC- Sounds like you are having a great trip so far. Can't wait to hear about your experiences in Greece. Let me know what city you like the best so far. I bet you liked the pizza and gelato in Venice. Yum Yum!! Where do you go after Greece? Are you going to post some photos too? I'd love to see some. Say hi to Brittany for me. :) Laraine - Laraine

Tot: 0.254s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb