Leaving, on a jet plane...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
July 25th 2010
Published: July 28th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 52.2, 0.1167

Well, I think that's it. I think we may actually be packed and ready to go. Online check in has been done, kitchen and lounge have been cleaned, and final daily spin on Bejewelled Blitz has been completed (one has to get one's priorities right after all!)

Having had several last minute panic-attacks about the locaction of my raincoat, my trek shoes and my ipod charger (and taking several last-minute trips to Tesco) I think we've got everything!

So, in an hour and a half, Miss Barker will arrive to take us to the bus for a looooooong day of travelling. 3 hours on a coach to Heathrow, 3 hours wait at Heathrow, 3 hours on a plane to Helsinki (we like the number 3). Then we have 40 minutes to sprint through the airport to board the plane to Bangkok. All being well, we should have a lovely 10 hour flight, on which I intend to sleep and watch films. Hurrah!

So, by tomorrow 13.45 local time, we will be in Bangkok and I will have my long-awaited, long-talked-about, long-anticipated PAD THAI. Boo Yah!

Right, sadly my body is not going to clean and preen itself, so I must dash to finish getting myself ready. I'll update as we move around but in case we don't get the chance, we start in Bangkok and fly to Hanoi on 28th July.

Lots of love,

Ruth xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb