Farewell London, hello Dublin


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
March 13th 2012
Published: March 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Up and packed, off to Gatwick for our Aer Lingus flight. It was great, the crew sorted us out so we could spread out. First time I've flown and not even been given water, everything had to be purchased.



We were 15 minutes early so I sent Liam a text, his mate called and was there to meet us in 5 minutes. took us to the flat and showed us around,great location and good space. We headed to the nearest tescos and did the usual hunting and gathering. Cooked the traditional spaghetti bogg. I'm exhausted but very impressed that we made it considering that this leg was all based on my own research, for accomodation and flights. I think I've done REALLY well. However, we may end up trapped here as our flight to Liverpool is on the infamous Ryan air!

We haven't any real plans for the next few days besides St Patrick's day parade. I didn't realise it goes on for 4 days. we also are hoping to get out to the countryside for one of the days we are here. Personally I hope it's not as frantic and full on as the time we spent in London, I don't doubt that we will be doing lots of walking.

Ireland is not as cheap as London but we are now using Euros. I think we'll do trinity college, book of Kells and some of the other historic areas plus temple bar.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.781s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0785s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb