The long night


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
April 21st 2007
Published: April 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

So yesterday was really dull. I was supposed to be on a tour that would visit Rosslyn Chapel, Stirling, and couple of other places along the way. Unfortunately the tour was canceled, though they failed to inform me ahead of time, and I waited for two hours to find out. So I was tired yesterday because I got up early and rushed down to the city centre for nothing.
In the evening, I went with a group of friends to see a free showing of the musical Man of La Mancha. It was really interesting to the see muscial version after watching several Don Quixote movies and reading several different versions of the story in various Spanish classes. Tt was a great performance for such a small cast of like 10 actors (and they performed the music too!). After the show, we all came back to the flats because we were all tired.
Unfortunately, the night was not over. At 1:30am, the fire alarm was pulled. Surprisingly enough, it was not caused by anyone cooking or someone fixing popcorn (the normal reasons the fire alarm goes off). No, some kids apparently got let into the building (again I might add) and set off the fire alarm this time. They've gotten in before and broken window panes. Now who is so dumb to not call on the little radio that each flat has, and find out who's ringing to be let in at 1:30am? Its takes two more seconds, than just punching the button to let whoever it is in.
oh well. hopefully today will be better, and the weather will improve shortly. Luckily I finally finished uploading all the London and tour pics for the last three entries. I should have some from when I get back from Ireland this week.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.657s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0805s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb