En Route from Scotland to Northern Ireland


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
September 29th 2022
Published: September 29th 2022
Edit Blog Post

29th September

This is a lovely relaxing holiday and today has been just that !

We awoke to blue skies and sunshine so it was great to be able to get out on deck without the chilly wind we have experienced the past few days.

We are Port side so enjoyed the morning sun on the balcony, although I got itchy feet and went off with my camera to discover more locations around the ship.

The staff were setting up the pool area and a few people were enjoying the hot tub, others were just happy to be on deck in the warm sunshine.

A few laps around the deck and that was my exercise done for the day.

The Captain had made a deviation to his original route which took us through the The Mull Sound which was very picturesque. The water was like a mill pond and we felt as if we were just gliding along absorbing the beautiful scenery.

A lovely bonus when a pod of dolphins came alongside the ship. With the sun I front of me it wasn’t easy spotting them so I just pointed and clicked away and was pleased to see I had managed to capture them as they leapt from the water.

The water was like a mill pond and we felt as if we were just gliding along absorbing the beautiful scenery.

I popped along to another craft session & created a pretty dream catcher which I think will become a Christmas decoration for my sister’s Christmas tree.

Tomorrow we arrive in Belfast, the next port of call on this cruise around the British Isles.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.52s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 13; qc: 42; dbt: 0.1339s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb