camping near Mac


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Powys
September 2nd 2012
Published: September 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Ineke and I took our tents to a lovely quiet site betwenn Machynlleth and the sea. We were lucky to get about the best spot there, on a little knoll looking straight down the estuary about 8 miles to the sea. We watched the river get broader as the tide came in, and the train on its way to and fro. We did some walks and some strolling by the sea. It was lovely.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

me, my tent me, my tent
me, my tent

and my new comfy chair.
going upgoing up
going up

ineke is inside!
eveningevening
evening

by the sea. We collected wood to light a fire.
cooking teacooking tea
cooking tea

handily, there was a picnic table provided.
walking walking
walking

up to the Bearded lake. windy!
camp firecamp fire
camp fire

it got really cold that night - one camper said his car had frost on it when he got up, but we weren't up that early! but we sat by the fire and watched the almost full moon and listened to the owls.


2nd September 2012

your tent
looks good. I am glad you had a campfire to keep you warm. What a lovely place to go camping.
2nd September 2012

Camping or Glamping!!!
Looks great...fab tents, your own picnic bench and views to boot! Noted the bottle of red next to the stoves too...that and the campfire must have stopped you feeling the chill in the air :-)
18th October 2012

There's nothing like eating outside
with a fire to sit beside............

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb