sunny birthday


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Powys
August 9th 2012
Published: August 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The camp site on the field is growing. Ineke bought her bell tent last summer (and I wanted one as soon as I saw it) so she has her tent up, and Alex has his too. Last night we sat out watching shooting stars and satellites whilst supping wine, followed by cocoa. Then this morning, Ineke decorated my tent before cooking breakfast. Quickly followed by birthday cake and several visitors so that I didn't get dressed till lunch time. And I was sooooo hot in those jamas. Then Alex came home from work and produced a delicious lunch, I opened my presents and bnow its nearly time to go out with Mum and Dad for tea! What a life!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

the slavesthe slaves
the slaves

doing the breakfast
tucking intucking in
tucking in

bacon, sausage, egg, tomato and mushroom.
Linda and Ineke Linda and Ineke
Linda and Ineke

gave me a new bench, made by Dewi.
lunchlunch
lunch

thank you Alex
comfycomfy
comfy

camping chair - for star gazing


9th August 2012

Birthday fun
What an idyllic birthday Carrie...glad you have had a wonderful day, doing all the things you love with lovely people. Missed you today and wished I was home to celebrate (and pitch my tent/or even caravan) on your field. Happy Birthday with lots of love
9th August 2012

happy birthday
what a lovely birthday! lucky you being spoilt by friends and family!!
9th August 2012

birthdaygirl
Weeeeeeeeeellllllll you had a very nice interesting day with your friends and the tent looks so nice.Like your dress!
9th August 2012

You will love the book of wild flowers I still have the small observer one lovely pictures of the flowers.
10th August 2012

Happy Birthday Carrie
It looks as though you all had a lot of fun. What a view from the breakfast table!!! I wish I was there, in the sunshine, with you. Happy birthday xx
12th August 2012

Birthday
What a fantastic birthday celebration. Good friends, fabulous food and glorious weather. Happy, happy birthday from the Stars (Star-gazing) down under. Lots of love

Tot: 0.501s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 12; qc: 59; dbt: 0.2183s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb