Birthdays and such like


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Powys
July 29th 2012
Published: July 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well, Alex had a birthday and we went and bought a rather natty new kayak, looks a bit like an orange banana. Lucky he had a roof rack for Christmas! Took it for a test drive along the canal. Then, Dad took his helicopter ride yesterday - he had the voucher for his birthday - so there's a picture of that too.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

outdoor take awayoutdoor take away
outdoor take away

Sue (Aussie)- we had a special bottle of wine that Dad found - look carefully at the label.


29th July 2012

How exciting
two celebrations together! The kayak looks great, shame the shoe weren't orange to match! Looks like Uncle Roy had fun in the helicopter too!!
29th July 2012

What a fantastic blog with lots of exciting things happening ! Wish I had been there.The Olympics with the kayak next Alex.
30th July 2012

Great photos
I wish that I was there to join in all the fun and have a glass of wine with you. (Lovely label). I like Alexs' canoe, I am thinking of getting one myself. I hope Uncle Roy enjoyed his helicopter ride, he took a great photo!! Love to all, Sue xx

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb